Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Live

Deal Score0
Deal Score0

Product Description
Collector’s edition boxed set includes exclusive bonus DVD of highlights from The Concert for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, featuring performances by the Allman Brothers, The Kinks, Bruce Springsteen, John Fogerty, and many more!
For the last 25 years, the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame has honored the music’s most influential figures at prestigious black-tie induction ceremonies where performers and audience alike let down their hair and rejuvenate themselves through… More >>

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Live

This site uses affiliate links and if you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a commission payment.

1 Comment
  1. Note: It is my understanding that this “special 4 disc edition”, is a “Best Buy” Exclusive. I bought mine at “Best Buy”. So if you want one, you might have to go to a “Best Buy” to get one.

    The 1st 3 disc contains the following:

    This is an excellent piece of Rock & Roll History. It shows Inductor Speeches, Inductee Speeches, and Inductee performances. It also contains some excellent collorabtions. It does not include all the inductees, but what is does have is simply outstanding. I think the best colloration was the one with Neil Young, surrounded by a host of musicians, including Johnny Cash performing “All Along the Watch Tower”. Another one was the Mick Jagger & Tina Turner performing “Honky Tonk Women”.

    The 4th disc contains the following:

    The Concert for the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame was filmed in 1995, in Cleveland’s Municipal Stadium, to commenorate the Grand Opening of the Hall of Fame.

    The Concert is as followers:

    1.John Mellencamp R.O.C.K. in the U.S.A.

    2.Eric Burdon (from the Animals) and Bon Jovi – It’s My Life

    3.Aretha Franklin – You Make Me Feel Like a Natural Woman

    4.Lou Reed & Soul Asylum – Sweet Jane

    5.The Allman Brothers with Sheryl Crow – Midnight Rider

    6.The Kinks – All day and all Night

    7.Ann & Nancy Wilson – The Battle of Evermore

    8.John Fogerty & Booker T. & the M.G.s – Fortunate Son

    9.James Brown – I Feel Good

    10.Al Green – Tired of Being Alone

    11.Al Green – A Change is Gonna Come

    Overall, this is a great 4 disc package of Rock & Roll History!!!

    Rating: 5 / 5

Leave a reply

Register New Account
Reset Password