Christmas Offerings

Deal Score0
Deal Score0

Product Description
Studio: Sony Music Release Date: 10/07/2008… More >>

Christmas Offerings

This site uses affiliate links and if you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a commission payment.

  1. Love Third Day, Love Mac Powell. Like I said, he could sing the phone book, newspaper, or the Betty Crocker cookbook and it would sound wonderful. The rock style they have applied to some old tunes is refreshing. I went to this concert and loved it. My favorites though are their originals Merry Christmas and Jesus, Light of the World.

    Merry Christmas!

    Rating: 5 / 5

  2. Mac Powell, the lead singer of Third Day, was blessed with an amazing talent. His vocals are some of the best I have ever heard; and this band writes lyric to match. They put out some of the best music today. For Christmastime music, this album is a must! Great addition to your collection and/or present for someone else.
    Rating: 5 / 5

  3. What a great concert DVD! Shot in true HDTV quality in 1080i 60 frames. The audio is superb! Great camera work! This is a must item for any CCM fan! Not only does it feature the great Christmas classics it also has some of the great Third Day songs from the past like King of Glory, God of Wonders and Creed. A great DVD to play at your Christmas party! The guys are awesome!
    Rating: 5 / 5

  4. Third Day continues to impress on Christmas Offerings DVD. Earlier this year they released Revelation, one of their best recordings. The same excellence found on that CD is featured on this DVD.

    This offers a fine collection of songs ranging from Christmas classics, a few originals and some of the band’s signature songs. The latter includes wonderful versions of “King of Glory,” “Show Me Your Glory,” “Your Love, Oh Lord,” “God of Wonders,” and a rousing finale of “Creed,” written by Rich Mullins. These songs broaden the appeal, making this something that could be watched any time of the year.

    Nevertheless, the Christmas element is prominent. Lead singer Mac Powell frequently encourages the audience to sing along in what the band hopes will be a worship experience. Even so, the music is what makes this a first-class Christmas DVD.

    Third Day’s God-directed lyrics are accompanied by a pop/rock sound that is especially engaging on this DVD. They do remarkably strong versions of Christmas songs in their own style. The six-piece band performs against a starry backdrop with lighting and images that evoke the season.

    Among my favorite moments are introductions from guitarist Brad Avery and bass player Tai Anderson. Anderson affirms that bass players can do more than generate throbbing sounds.

    It all starts with an extremely well-done intro consisting of concert clips mixed with shots of band members off stage. This 2007 concert was filmed at Fellowship of the Woodlands in The Woodlands, Texas.

    During the performance Mac Powell states that Third Day never had plans for a Christmas concert, but they were pleased with the results. Those who see this will also appreciate what they have done. Third Day has given us a gift worthy of the season.

    Rating: 5 / 5

  5. Experience a night of Christmas worship with Third Day’s latest installment to its acclaimed Offerings worship series. Recorded live during the band’s Christmas Offerings Tour, this new DVD is a great addition to any Third Day collection. Featuring a unique blend of Christmas classics, originals and some of Third Day’s most well known worship songs, this unparalleled project will bring the spirit of Christmas into homes everywhere, this season and many seasons to come.


    1. O Come All Ye Faithful

    2. Do You Hear What I Hear

    3. King Of Glory

    4. Born In Bethlehem

    5. What Child Is This?

    6. Christmas Like A Child

    7. Show Me Your Glory

    8. Angels We Have Heard On High

    9. Your Love Oh Lord

    10. Merry Christmas

    11. O Holy Night

    12. Jesus, Light Of The World

    13. God Of Wonders

    14. Creed
    Rating: 5 / 5

Leave a reply

Register New Account
Reset Password